Friday, January 27, 2017

LTA KPOP EP 110: Top 10 Rookies Groups of 2015

It's been a while, but there is the top 10 rookies groups of 2015. This should of been posted last year but I finally got around to it so, lets go ahead and get started. 

At number 10 we have.....

10. Playback
(Picture: Search on Google, provided by

Playback debut on June 25 in 2015 with the title track 'Playback' and consisted of four members named: Yena, Hayoung, Soyun and Woolim.

Playback - Playback | Playback ft. Eric Nam - I Wonder

At number 9 we have.....

(Picture: Search on, provided by

APRIL debuted under DSP Media with 6 members: Jeon Somin, Lee Hyunjoo, Kim Chaewon, Lee Naeun, Lee Jinsol, and Yang Yena. As of 2017, two members, Jeon Somin and Lee Hyunjoo, have left APRIL and two new members have join APRIL. The two members of Yoon Chaekyung and Rachel. APRIL debuted with the title track 'Dream Candy' and their latest title track is 'April Story' which was release on January 4 of 2017.

APRIL - Dream Candy | APRIL - April Story

At number 8 is.....

8. DAY6
(Picture: Search on, provided by

DAY6 debuted under JYP Entertainment on September 7 with 6 members: Jae, Sungjin, Young K, Wonpil, Dowoon, and Junhyeok. As of 2017, DAY6 is a 5 member group band since Junhyeok left in 2016. They debuted with the title track 'Congratulations' and their latest single if 'I Wait' which was release on January 6 of 2017.

DAY6 - Congratulations | DAY6 - I Wait

At number 7 we have....

(Picture: Search under, provided by

Form through the reality-survival TV show 'No Mercy', MONSTA X debuted in 2015 under Starship Entertainment with 7 members: Shownu, IM, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Jooheon, Minhyuk, and Wonho. They debuted with the title track 'Trespass' and their latest title track is 'Fighter' released in 2016.

MONSTA X - Trespass | MONSTA X - Fighter

At number 6 we have.....

(Picture: Search under, provided by

GFRIEND debuted on January 16 with 6 members: Sowon, Eunha, Sinb, Yerin, Yuju, and Umji with the title track 'Glass Bead' and their latest title track is 'Navillera' release in 2016.

GFRIEND - Glass Bead | GFRIEND - Navillera

At number 5 we have....

5. CLC
(Picture: Search under, provided by

CLC debuted on March 19 under Cube Entertainment with 5 members: Seunghee, Seungyeon, Sorn, Yujin, and Yeeun. In 2016, they added two members: Elkie and Eunbin. Their debut title track is 'Pepe' and their latest title track is 'Hobgoblin' which was release on January 17 of 2017. 

CLC - Pepe | CLC - Hobgoblin

At number 4 we have.....

(Picture: Search under, provided by

SEVENTEEN is a 13-member boy group under Pledis Entertainment. They debuted on May 26 with the title track 'Adore U' and their latest title track song is 'Boom Boom' release in December of 2016. The members are: S.Coups, Vernon, Mingyu, Wonwoo, Hoshi, The8, Jun, Dino, Woozi, Seungkwan, DK, Joshua, and Jeonghan.


Before I get to the top 3 rookies of 2015, here is a group that I discover after I made this list in 2016.

(Picture: Search under, provided by

UP10TION debuted as a 10-member boy group under Top Media with members: Jinhoo, Kuhn, Kogyeol, Wei, Bitto, Wooshin, Sunyoul, Gyujin, Hwanhee, and Xiao.

UP10TION - White Night

At number 3 we have.....

3. Oh My Girl
(Picture: Search under, provided by

Oh My Girl debuted on April 21 under WM Entertainment with the title track song 'Cupid'. Oh My Girl consisted of 8 members: Hyojung, Seunghee, Jiho, Binnie, Mimi, JinE, YooA, and Arin. Their latest title track song is 'Listen to My Word (A-ing).'

Oh My Girl - Cupid | Oh My Girl - Listen to My Word (A-ing)

At number 2 we have...

2. iKON
(Picture: Search under, provided by

iKON originally known as Team B through the reality-survival TV show 'WIN: Who Is Next' with 6 members. iKON went through another reality-survival TV show again 'Mix & Match' creating a 7 member group with: Jinhwan, Chanwoo, B.I, Bobby, Donghyuk, Yunhyeong, and Junhoe. They debuted on October 15 with the title track 'Rhythm Ta' and their latest title track is '#WYD' release in 2016.

iKON - Rhythm Ta | iKON - #WYD

End finally, first place goes to.....

(Picture: Search under, provided by

TWICE debuted on October 20 with the title track 'Like Ooh Ahh' under JYP Entertainment. TWICE consists of 9 members: Jihyo, Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Sana, Momo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung and Tzuyu. Their latest title track is 'TT.'

TWICE - Like Ooh Ahh | TWICE - TT

There you have my top 10 rookies debuts of 2015. And yes, my top 10 rookies for 2016 is coming up soon. 

No comments:

Post a Comment